Skip to main content

Our honored long-term members

By August 30, 2020Beet September 2020

By Lynn Kunstman

Master Gardener 2012

As many of you know, at our Annual August picnic, we always honor our “decades” members – those members who have been with JCMGA for 10, 20, 30 and 40 years.

Due to COVID-19, our annual picnic had to be cancelled along with so much more that we do. This small article is our attempt to recognize and thank the following members for their continued participation in JCMGA:

Forty years 
as a member of JCMGA!

Margaret Meierhenry

Thirty year member

Becky Belau

Twenty year members

Myrl Bishop

Sydney Jordan Brown

Larry Carpenter

Sheila Gleim

Carol Rugg

David Rugg

Donna Smith

Ten year members

Honey Brown

Carola Brucker

Erin Coke

Cean D’Amore

Marylee Ferranti

Janet Marie Johnson

Sally Jones

Glenn Risley

Herbert Rothschild Jr.

Dean TerBest

Mary Lou TerBest

Mary Toney

Lucretia S. Weems

Cindy D. Williams

JCMGA thanks these wonderful individuals for their continued commitment to gardening and gardening education in Jackson County. When you next see these members, please congratulate them. Or, write a note! Your mother would be so proud!

Join the discussion 98 Comments

Leave a Reply